Sticking it to the man…with felting

2015 has started off pretty rough for me, and today I needed a quick and dirty project that would let me zone out and relax. A few weeks back I got a starter kit like this at my local fiber shop Yarns, etc. to see if I liked it, and boy howdy it sure doesn’t take much to make me happy! Disregarding copious amounts of related literature and all attempts at technique, I basically stabbed wool  with a very sharp implement for an hour. Here’s a picture recap:

1. Roving is selected. A hank is viciously ripped off and made into a large ball.

Selected Roving

2. Stab, stab, stabbitystabstabstabbity.

photo 2 (5)

3. Ah, pretty.

photo 3 (5)

3. Add whimsy and embroidery thread.

photo 3 (4)

4. An ornament has been created. Purchase here.

photo

In summary, when irritable I stab things and it does a body good.

One response to “Sticking it to the man…with felting

  1. I can’t knit, can’t crochet. But THIS sounds like something I can do…stab, stab, stabity-stab…

Leave a Reply

