Image

Monster* in the night

*TRUCKS

Left to my ‘druthers, I’d end up living like a hermit , eating frozen pizza everyday and talking to my cat.  Come to think of it, I still do all those things…

BUT. I also (occasionally) step outside my daily routine, and check things off my bucket list, like going to a monster truck rally! It was so cool–I’m not really into cars, racing, or extreme sports, but a few years ago there was an episode of House where a truck wheel comes flying through the crowd and barely misses the main characters. You could say that piqued my interest!

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Grave Digger and the rest of the crew.

Displaying photo 3.JPG

This little car was actually my favorite. It’s powered by a jet engine! It spits flame! It’s tremendously loud!

A lot of times I waffle before doing something new, but as these two badass ladies demonstrated, age shouldn’t be the factor holding you back and if you’ve got some free time, use it wisely 🙂

Leave a Reply

